jump to navigation

Welcome to the New DarkXL Website. August 27, 2009

Posted by luciusdxl in Uncategorized.
trackback

DarkXL is a project that has been going for a while but I decided to change over to a new website. I found that I never updated the original site, it just too much time to make changes and upload them. I’ve had great success with my DaggerXL blog, wordpress makes it really easy to update and maintain the sites. There are many reasons for this: faster iteration times – with online editing you make a few changes and the site is instantly updated, easy content creation, easy media uploading and display and more. If you want to learn more about DarkXL, visit the About page or the forums. Within the next couple of days, I’ll be putting this site together – getting the download section up, and then begin blogging my progress.

Comments»

1. jc - August 29, 2009

yeah! DarkXL on wordpress FTW!

2. Chard - August 30, 2009

Nice to see this project back on track!!! I can’t wait to play the original levels again with the modern wonders of mouselook and a decent resolution!

Thank you for all of your hard work.

3. robocombot - August 30, 2009

just tried your port, loving it.

4. Tnoyce - September 20, 2009

All I can say is … Amazing!


Leave a Reply

